First Lions in Anchorage

ANCHORAGE LIONS CLUB

DECEMBER 2011 ACTIVITIES

MEETING INFORMATION

Date

Speaker

Program

Friday, December 2, Lunch

Lion Bjarne

Rafting the Colorado River for 16 days in the Grand Canyon. ( Food Bank Day)

Friday, December 9, Lunch

Lion Bjarne Battle Creek Diversion into Bradley Lake to generate more electricity.
Friday, December 16, Lunch Various Roast of Ed Blair as he was changing from our club toa Lions club in Boise, Idaho, photographed by Lion Bob Renkert.
Friday, December 23, Lunch No Meeting Christmas Holiday

Friday, December 30, Lunch

No Meeting New Year's Eve

Other Activities

Date

Activity
Saturday, December 3 Anchorage Community Concert band, 7:00 PM East High School.
Sunday, December 11 Annual Stockings for Troops, 1:00 PM at the American Legion POst of Fireweed. Contact Lion Colette for more information.
Saturday, December 17 Salvation Army Bell Ringing downtown from 10:00 AM until 4:00 PM. We will cover three entrances in the vecinity of Nordstroms.Contact Lion Neal for more information.

Saturday, December 17

Food Distribution Joint Project with Latinos Lions Club 10:00 AM until 1:00 PM at Hispanic Cultural Center 4233 Mt. View Drive.

Monday, December 19

Joint Sight Meeting at the Spenard Lions Club House, 2108 Roosevelt Drive, Anchorage. Start 5:30 PM.

Monday, December 26

POSTPONED UNTIL JANUARY 9, 2012. Anchorage Lions Board Meeting at 5:30 PM at the Westmark Hotel.

Future and Past Months
Anchorage Lions Home Page

Serving our Community Since 1944