October 2012 Anchorage LionsFirst Lions in Anchorage

ANCHORAGE LIONS CLUB

OCTOBER 2012 ACTIVITIES

MEETING INFORMATION

Date

Speaker

Program

Friday, October 5, Lunch

David Syren

* David will tell us about his experiences of working in north Korea. (thanks Lion Craig) (Food Bank Day)

Friday, October 12, Lunch

Jennifer Sierra

* Jennifer is with Sylvan Learning. (thanks Lion Father Elliott)

Friday, October 19, Lunch

Suzanne Gibson

* Suzanne, Sr. Director of Energy Development at CIRI, and Vice President of Fire Island Wind, LLC, will give us a progress report on installation of the wind turbines.

Friday, October 26, Lunch

Laure Macconnell

* Laure will speak about pet partners and how these pets impact people and healing.

Other Activities

Date

Activity
Tuesday, October 9 * Seeing With Our Hearts - luncheon to benefit the Center for the Blind. Captain Cook Hotel.
Saturday, October 13 * Street Clean-up Day of 15th Avenue from C Street to Orca. Meet in the Anchorage Aces Hockey office parking lot at 9:30 AM. Free coffee and donuts to participants.

Saturday, October 20

* Food Distribution Joint Project with Latinos Lions Club 10:00 AM until 1:00 PM at Hispanic Cultural Center 4233 Mt. View Drive.

Monday, October 22

* Joint Sight Meeting at the Spenard Lions Club House, 2108 Roosevelt Drive, Anchorage. Start 5:30 PM.

Saturday, October 27 * Great Pumpkin Festival at Spenard Recreational Center. Lion Neal has a sigh-up sheet for two hour volunteer slots.

Monday, April 29

* Anchorage Lions Board Meeting at 5:30 PM at Denny's restaurant at Benson and Denali Streets.

 

Future and Past Months
Anchorage Lions Home Page

Serving our Community Since 1944